Battlefield 1 Multiplayer Will Be Unveiled at EA Play 2016

Following the reveal of Battlefield 1 last month, Electronic Arts has announced that it plans to officially unveil the game’s multiplayer portion during its upcoming EA Play 2016 event.

At the moment we’ve only been treated with an amazing debut trailer, comprising edited multiplayer footage. However, in a couple of weeks, the publisher will be hosting an exclusive “Battlefield Squads” segment where it has invited popular YouTube and streaming celebrities from amongst the Battlefield and otherwise gaming community.

The 64-player match is going to begin on Sunday, June 12 at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. UK / 9 p.m. GMT and will of course be livestreamed for the ones unable to attend the event in person.

This year, EA has distanced itself from the annual E3 2016 event and instead has opted to host its own EA Play show, which will be running within the same week. In fact, the multiplayer unveiling will take place just two days before the official advent of E3 2016.

There is a lot of excitement being brewed up for the new Battlefield installment. Rather than continuing the modern military warfare aspect of the series, DICE has opted to take us back to the World War era. The developer has also teased several changes to the gameplay based on feedback, and which will ultimately improve on our experience with Battlefield 4. Focus is being put on melee weapons, the classes have been severely tweaked, the weaponry pays homage to the classic era, and there are mountable horses available as a traveling option.

Battlefield 1 is scheduled to release worldwide on October 21 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. The game is going to be available in three different editions: Standard Edition for $59.99, Early Enlister Deluxe Edition for $79.99, and Collector’s Edition for $219.99.

About Saqib Mansoor 335 Articles
The odd man in the group who hates chocolate, cheese, and having to work on Sundays.