Watch Dogs 2 Debut Trailer Leaked Ahead of Schedule

A world premier event is scheduled for Watch Dogs 2 to take place later today. However, the game’s debut trailer has seemingly leaked ahead of its official reveal.

Seeing how the clip runs for just 30 seconds, it’s likely that we don’t have the complete trailer with us. According to reports, the clip was taken from a Twitch ad. This seems plausible since Ubisoft would eventually have to shorten the trailer to the length of a short advert.

The clip confirms the rumored release date of November 15, also revealing quite a few of the locations set in San Francisco. Even with the short length of the clip, you can still get a good look at the game’s hacking scenes, lots of weapons, and parkour mechanics in action.

Ubisoft is most likely to issue a notice to YouTube to take down the video. Until then, feel free to get a taste of things to come from Watch Dogs 2, a sequel that Ubisoft promises has been greatly improved in both design and gameplay over the first game in the series.

The initial reaction to the leaked trailer has been lukewarm at best. Many have still not forgotten the rather underwhelming reception of the first Watch Dogs game. Additionally, Ubisoft’s notorious feat of botching its game launches has made most skeptical about accepting any of the studio’s new projects at face value. The common fear is of pre-ordering the game or getting your hopes up, only to discover that the game has gone through a brutal downgrade just before release time.

Don’t forget that E3 2016 takes place with the start of the new week. Ubisoft’s press briefing is set to commence on June 13 at 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. EST/9 p.m. BST/ 10 p.m. CET.

About Saqib Mansoor 329 Articles
The odd man in the group who hates chocolate, cheese, and having to work on Sundays.