The Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3 2017) in June saw Microsoft promise that pre-order details for the Xbox One X would soon be shared with the public. Nearly two months after, we are still without any substantial information. However, that appears to be changing this week.

Responding to a question on Twitter as to whether the company will be talking about pre-orders for the Xbox One X at Gamescom 2017, boss Phil Spencer stated that an announcement will be coming tomorrow, August 17.

Microsoft is likely to reveal bundles and the like for the Xbox One X during its press briefing at Gamescom 2017 later this month. However, it is good to know that some of those announcements are being made earlier for consumers hungry for updates.

Elsewhere, Spencer teased that Microsoft is doing something “different” at Gamescom 2017 and it might not be what fans are expecting. That being said, he confirmed that focus will be on games. The company will be spending time to clarify what games are to be expected on Xbox One X. According to Spencer, developers and publishers have so far been very supportive.

Microsoft’s Gamescom briefing is scheduled for Sunday, August 20, starting at 12 PM PT. That comes out to 8 PM BST and 5 AM AEST on August 21.