Project Scorpio was a code name that Microsoft used internally throughout the years while developing the Xbox One X. The official name was only announced during the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3 2017) in June. However, it appears that the company has decided to retain the code name for a launch bundle later this year.

According to The Verge, multiple German retailers leaked the special editions earlier today. The listings have since then been taken down but not before the necessary information was saved for potential consumers.

The Project Scorpio edition will soon be open for pre-orders and include a 1 TB hard drive. The main attraction is that the day-one model will feature the “Project Scorpio” moniker on both the console and controller. There will also be slight cosmetic differences with the standard edition. The buttons on the controller will all be in black and the console will have a different woven texture.

A price point has not been confirmed but Microsoft is expected to announce pre-order details for the Xbox One X during its press conference at Gamescom 2017 next week. The standard model is scheduled to hit shelves on November 7 for $499.99. There should be no reason as to why the day-one Project Scorpio edition should be more expensive.

Consumers should be able to start placing their pre-orders for the Xbox One X as soon as Microsoft is done with Gamescom 2017. If initial assumptions are correct, only a certain batch of early adopters will get their hands on the special edition.

Microsoft’s Gamescom briefing is scheduled for Sunday, August 20, starting at 12 PM PT. That comes out to 8 PM BST and 5 AM AEST on August 21.